About National Football League (NFL)

The National Football League (NFL) is a experienced American football league collected, of 32 football team divided identically among the National Football Conference (NFC) and the American Football Conference (AFC). The top level of experienced football in the world, the NFL run for a 17-week regular season from the week after Labor Day to week afterward Christmas, with every team playing sixteen games and having one bye week. Out of 32 NFL football teams, six (four division winners and two wild-card football teams) from each discussion compete in the NFL playoffs, a single- annihilation match culminating in the Super Bowl, played among the winner of the NFC and AFC. Most NFL football games are played on Sundays, with games always held on Mondays and Thursdays.

The National Football League (NFL) has formed on the August 20, 1920, as the American Professional Football Conference; the league changed its name to the American Professional Football Association (APFA) on September 17, 1920, and changed its name to National Football League (NFL) on the June 24, 1922, later spending the 1920 and 1921 seasons as the APFA. In 1966, the National Football League (NFL) agreed to merge with the rival American Football League (AFL), effective 1970; first Super Bowl was held at the end of that same season in January 1967. Today, the NFL has the highest average audience (67,591) of any efficient sports league in the world and the best popular sports league in the USA. The Super Bowl is between the biggest club sporting events in the world and individual Super Bowl games account for many of the best-watched game programs in American history.

Out of the football league's 32 current NFL football teams, only six team have failed to gain at least one NFL or AFL championship. Eighteen NFL football teams have won at least 1 Super Bowl and almost all but four have appeared in at the most one Super Bowl. The Green Bay Packers NFL football team have the greatly NFL championships13 times, followed by the Chicago Bears NFL football team 9 times, and the New York Giants NFL football team 8 times. The Pittsburgh Steelers NFL football team have the most Super Bowl wins 6 times, followed by the Dallas Cowboys NFL football team and San Francisco 49ers NFL football team 5 times.

This National Football League (NFL) season will be eighth and annual year of the current TV agreements with Fox, NBC, CBS and ESPN, previously the new nine-year agreements launch in 2014. CBS will running to bear the AFC package, Fox will running to bear the NFC package, NBC will running to bear Sunday Night National Football League, the prime-time Thanksgiving game and kickoff game and ESPN will running to air 17 Monday Night National Football League (NFL) games in 16 weeks from September 9 through December 23.